Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5629
Series: 49
Stories: 2969
Chapters: 7275
Word count: 12469033
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33024
Reviewers: 1105
Newest Member: Roathear
 

Most Recent

The Beauty of Love by Kaitlynnlovescats96 T
Bill and Laura take a moment for themselves while orbiting Earth and their story continues after they land on Earth. Takes places during Daybreak, the...
A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Distraction by Emma Ockham MA
With Saul passed out on the couch, Laura tries to seduce Bill.

Story of the Moment

Would you be my mommy, Madam President? by Princess Arinayed T
Adama's 8 year old girl needs help for the festivities that are to...

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive

Reviews For Turn the Page

Name: Mellow Mel (Signed) · Date: Sep 18, 2014 05:19 AM · For: Chapter 38
:)


Name: Mellow Mel (Signed) · Date: Sep 15, 2014 09:28 PM · For: Chapter 20
WHOA!!!


Name: Mellow Mel (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2014 01:03 PM · For: Chapter 3
Another masthead caught her eye. Fifteen Ways to Drive Your Man Crazy in Bed!

And she BOUGHT it!! LOL


Name: Mellow Mel (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2014 12:19 PM · For: Chapter 1
Hiding in the bedroom reading today... I'm almost in the top ten prolific Reviewers list so you might get a few more this week as I read/ comment;)
(I'm also doing a re-watch which is adding to the nostalgia and tempting me to re-read:)


Name: Hermes handbags (Anonymous) · Date: Mar 09, 2013 03:13 AM · For: Chapter 1
At the mention of Fake Lovis Voitton handbags, a few people will express doubt about their quality, durability and functionality. In their eyes, Fake designer handbags are the ones made from low-quality materials and may be spotted by others. Actually, the reason why they have no confidence in Replica TAG Heuer watches is that they don’t have a thorough understanding of the making of these products. In my view, simulation technologies today are very advanced, which determines that the manufacturability of Breitling montres isn’t too bad. What’s more, apart from materials plated with gold, platinum or silver, ceramic and titanium are also used to make Replica Designer Handbags. Therefore, the timepieces should be recognized as qualified products. It is particularly important that every piece has passed a series of quality tests. It is no exaggeration to say that each production process is put under strict control. Besides, professional craftsmen are engaged in creating Replica chanel handbags, so their craftsmanship is reliable. It is no surprise that there is an increasing popularity of these replica watches.


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Jun 13, 2012 05:12 PM · For: Chapter 1
I so need the option "Loved" when I see one of your stories since "Liked" just doesn't carry enough weight.

First, I love how in the AU you manage to bring most of the characters over and imbue them with the same characteristics we saw in canon.

I was eagerly reading the first chapter and figured you were depicting Laura as a widow. Nope, you are much too creative and original for that--a woman who leaves a convent after years is brilliant. The journey where Laura learns about the outside world and Bill learns what's truly inside love is wonderful and amazing.

Plus, you add the very timely issue of Artificial Intelligence with poor Billy and then of course, there's your sly reference to "Daniel" as the original name.

Kara would be great as a cop, as would Saul.

Yes, Bill as an author of pulp fiction sings in its simplicity and perfection.

I've always loved the San Francisco-Oakland area and now feel like I know it even better because of you.

Thanks for putting this here, I'm trying to figure out Live Journal--this site is so much friendlier to those of us who just want to read and react.

Can't wait for what ever comes next.

Kindest regards,
ljd


Name: Barispud (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2012 12:28 AM · For: Chapter 38
I loved this story! It was AU but had all the characterizations from the source material. Too bad the ride is over! :-( I was on the edge waiting for each new installment of the story.

Author's Response: It's always gratifying to hear that characterization remains strong and familiar an AU.  That's really my challenge and goal.  I enjoyed writing the story as much as others have enjoyed reading, so I was sorry to see it end too!  I did just post another little bit--more of an AU of the AU!  


Name: Madi92 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2012 02:58 AM · For: Chapter 38
I really enjoyed this fic :) great ending, i think anything else would seems to be pointless :)
I refuse to believe that meeting with Helena brought on your labor,"
"It did, I tell you! That woman can breathe fire!"

Oh yeah that was the best line from the ending :P knowing Cain from the show I bet Sharon had goosed flesh :P

Good job, shame that's over but I alwas can read this again, and again and again

Author's Response: You roared right through! rnrnIt was fun to use Cain an an AU--she's a tough piece to fit in, yet she's so useful as a villain! It was nice to give Sharon a chance to not be so angsty as well. Love to write an AU!rnrnGlad to hear you enjoyed it enough to reread. I have another little AU of this AU I'll post soon too. :D


Name: Madi92 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 02:29 AM · For: Chapter 1
I could never be disappointed in good AU story. So that red dress, she surly looked beautiful, we will see what will happened next…eh don’t spoiler me anything. I stopped at chapter 13(shame is that I have to go out now, when I was waiting all night to read those 5 new chapters) and I have this evil feeling :) So keep writing!

Author's Response: Of course evil's coming! :D It's got to be a *wild* ride!


Name: twinkleberri (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2012 09:50 PM · For: Chapter 6
I love the transitions of Laura the nun to Laura the independent adult woman. And I'm happy to see good old Saul & Ellen made it to this verse too!

Author's Response: It was definitely a challenge to make Laura Roslin innocent, yet the strong woman we know and love. There wouldn't be a fic without our favorite dysfunctional couple!


Name: EGM (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2012 08:40 AM · For: Chapter 1
Love this story! Glad you're posting it over here.

Author's Response: Everyone says it's easier to read on SI than LJ, so I'm making the effort. It gives me a chance to reread as well!


Name: Madi92 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2012 07:25 AM · For: Chapter 5
that's something new, well i like it anyway and i'm waiting from more :P

Author's Response: Yes, just when you think you've seen every AU possibility, this idea pops into a writer's head! LOL! I hope you enjoy the ride.


You must login (register) to review.