Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5696
Series: 49
Stories: 2969
Chapters: 7290
Word count: 12493215
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33055
Reviewers: 1133
Newest Member: Victoria A
 

Most Recent

12 Kingdoms: The Pirate and the Prophet by Princess Arinayed MA
A pirate will go to the extreme when it comes to finding treasure. But what happens when a pig headed prophet happens to be the only way to find it. Pirate...
The Beauty of Love by Kaitlynnlovescats96 T
Bill and Laura take a moment for themselves while orbiting Earth and their story continues after they land on Earth. Takes places during Daybreak, the...
A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Story of the Moment

Reactionary by ARLC K
This is just a short thing I wrote during lunch.

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive

Reviews For Domestic Relations

Name: akaha (Signed) · Date: Aug 05, 2016 06:40 AM · For: Chapter 1
I really love this story! I understand if you have given up on it since it's not been updated in two years but I thought I'd just drop a line in case you do still read the reviews and are wondering whether anyone would still read if you continued. I definitely would! :)


Name: PopAcaprica (Signed) · Date: Jan 16, 2015 02:36 AM · For: Chapter 26
Ahh is this done for good? I feel like an idiot for not checking to see if it was completed or not before I got really into it but it was just so good! I see the last update was almost 6 months ago but please know there is still an eager audience. As lovely as the last scene was I still have so many questions! Plus I'm dying to see Laura reunite with boys. She totally owes them some explanation for bailing when the going got tough. That scene with Bill and Lee was so heartbreaking and well done. Loved the touch of canon here and there. Please do keep going or at least add a resolution. Wonderful work.

Author's Response: It's not done. I took on a bit too much in my personal life and have had to focus on that for a while. But I am still writing and working on this. Hopefully I'll have something up soon. Thanks for the note, it's always nice to know folks are enjoying it.


Name: billsfriend (Signed) · Date: Nov 07, 2014 06:09 PM · For: Chapter 26
Here is hoping!


Name: Mellow Mel (Signed) · Date: Oct 18, 2014 12:47 PM · For: Chapter 26
Billsfriend is Awesome!
But not as awesome as is this story!
We need another chapter!!


Name: billsfriend (Signed) · Date: Oct 04, 2014 06:16 PM · For: Chapter 26
Glad you liked something I thought off one night when i was trying to sleep. hope life gets a little less stressful soon. Best of luck.


Name: billsfriend (Signed) · Date: Oct 02, 2014 07:15 PM · For: Chapter 26
Here is a little note to say,
I miss reading your story each day.
I hope that you are doing aright,
And have time to continue to write.
Many of us would love to know,
What will happen to the characters form the show?
Will Bill and Laura still be friends,
Will Zac and Lee find new ends.
Will Laura’s mom continue to get by,
Will Laura’s sisters continue to pyre.
How will the characters relate,
Only you can put the words on the plate.
Please write soon, I know life gets in the way, but we all need a little story time to keep it bearable. Sorry I had to correct some mistakes.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh this is the best thing ever!!! I laughed so hard when I read this. I am so sorry there's been such a long pause again. Real life blah blah. I'm going to be straight up with you and tell you it's probably going to be at least another month. It's our busy time at work and also at school. Trust me when I say I miss writing it as much as you miss reading it. But I need a chunk of time to focus on writing and that unfortunately it's still a ways off. I promise you'll be the first to know when I'm back at it.


Name: billsfriend (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2014 02:55 PM · For: Chapter 26
Hi, it has been a month time to read a new chapter. Please.


Name: A4R (Signed) · Date: Jul 25, 2014 11:35 PM · For: Chapter 26
When I saw that you posted two chapters to this awesome AU within a few days I decided that this story deserved a much enjoyed reread. I was not disappointed. After reading Chapter 26 (which I loved for its honesty and salute to canon) I am now concerned that this might be the end of this story? I can see how this would be a natural ending to this AU, but as a selfish reader who still enjoys a good A/R story, which are few and far between at this point, I sincerely hope that your muse goes crazy and has many, many chapters to tell in this story.

Author's Response: I could see how one could think this might be the end, but I have yet to resolve several story lines so I will be writing more. We are in a busy period at work and I am leaving for ten days of vacation next week, so I may be delayed, but I will be updating. Thanks for revisiting and letting me know you are still enjoying Bill and Laura's evolving relationship. :)


Name: D-456-345-A (Signed) · Date: Jul 14, 2014 02:14 AM · For: Chapter 26
Really lovely update. I love incorporated canon moments and Laura telling Bill she loves him is as good as it gets! Can't wait to read more...

Author's Response: Thanks. It's fun to write those moments. I didn't originally mean to us this moment here, but it ended up feeling right so I went with it.


Name: bowlsohard (Signed) · Date: Jul 12, 2014 11:33 PM · For: Chapter 26
Lovely work blending the cannon "I love you" moment into this world. :)

Also, have I mentioned that I love this story??? I do!

Author's Response: I may be what's known a a canon whore, so I look for any chance I can to incorporate moments into my fic, even A/U's. Thanks so much for letting me know you are enjoying the story.


Name: gordon435 (Signed) · Date: Jul 12, 2014 11:12 PM · For: Chapter 1
Now I cant wait to see what Bill has to say! will he jump right into making plans with her or will he be cautious and want to take things slow? I can see it either way.

Author's Response: You know, I can see it both ways too! Maybe it will become a choose your own adventure story. That actually gives me an idea. hrmmm


Name: AnthGirl (Signed) · Date: Jul 12, 2014 10:33 PM · For: Chapter 26
Yaaaay!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yaaaay!!!!! Than for the note. It means so much!


Name: edixon2014 (Signed) · Date: Jul 12, 2014 07:40 PM · For: Chapter 26
Hooray! You did a fantastic job of recreating the emotions surrounding the "about time" and applying them to this story. Lauras feelings leading up to that moment and her talk with Bill felt very in character. Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to get a bit more done soon.


Name: billsfriend (Signed) · Date: Jul 12, 2014 07:38 PM · For: Chapter 26
That was great , Thank you ! need more can not wait to find out what happens.

Author's Response: I hope that I won't keep you waiting too long.


Name: AnthGirl (Signed) · Date: Jul 12, 2014 02:25 PM · For: Chapter 24
Thank you for continuing to work on this series (I was so bummed when it stopped)!! As always, great job with the story, the character development, and dialogue. Is Bill going to apologize for that "better than average frak" comment? Love, love, love this storyline: you breathed life into the voices of children hurting during divorces and balanced these delicate, poignant moments with staying true to the characters from the BSG universe.

Author's Response: I was very bummed as well when I took such a long break. It was actually a comment from someone over on my LJ that finally kicked my butt into gear, so if you ever wondered if these comments mean anything to the authors, the answer is OMG yes they do. I really appreciate your kind words. The fact that Zak and Lee come off as more than window dressing is means a great deal to me. I actually keep pulling inspiration from ideas in the conversation between Lee and Bill in A Day in the Life. Lee's depiction of his mother and Bill's reluctance to see the truth informs this fic to an extent, and you cant address that without addressing th boys.


You must login (register) to review.