Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5629
Series: 49
Stories: 2969
Chapters: 7275
Word count: 12469033
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33024
Reviewers: 1105
Newest Member: Roathear
 

Most Recent

The Beauty of Love by Kaitlynnlovescats96 T
Bill and Laura take a moment for themselves while orbiting Earth and their story continues after they land on Earth. Takes places during Daybreak, the...
A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Distraction by Emma Ockham MA
With Saul passed out on the couch, Laura tries to seduce Bill.

Story of the Moment

Hot for the Teacher by aussiegirl M
Laura decides to get a hobby.

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive

Reviews For Unforgettable

Name: adamalove777 (Signed) · Date: Jan 16, 2013 01:47 PM · For: Chapter 17
Gods! I am so very happy I am still on winter holiday otherwise I would be neglecting my studies like crazy to read all the Adamsverse stories!(I mean I said I wanted to get my doctorate in 8 yrs but hey I can always put it off for another year and make it 9 right? They expect freshman to be distracted right?jk lol) This was really excellent. I can not believe all the little details you all sneak in that make it so great! I adored the entire story and especially loved all the mystery and confusion. Great twist! Needless to say I loved it!


Name: Madi92 (Signed) · Date: Aug 17, 2011 07:37 AM · For: Chapter 17
it's the end? oh, I hope you continute this series.

Author's Response: It's the end of this fic, but we will be continuing the Emily/Zarek storyline in a new one soon. :)


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2011 03:18 PM · For: Chapter 17
Another masterpiece and look how you lead us into the next adventure, it's at once frustrating and satisfying.

I love that Bill bought Laura white shoes with little red bows. In another life maybe he was "Mr. William", fashion maven.

The start of this story reminded me in some ways of a Perry Mason novel entitled "The Case Of The Substitute Face". If you haven't read any of those, you might like to. The novels can be pretty racy between Perry and Della plus some great cases and sort of in your time period for this series.

I love it from start to finish, with Bill being so kind to Elosha and making her promise to go somewhere nice on them. It's good to see they've blended their world a bit to make friends both can feel comfortable with as time goes on.

Delightful to see Jake back and such a major part of the story. Good dog and I love that he's as devoted to Laura as he is to Bill.

The "B" story piqued my interest as it went on but I was really enjoying the thought of Bill and Laura on the Hawaiian honeymoon contemplating a permanent move.

At this rate, you'll be killing off all the characters I despised starting with Ellen and now Aaron. How about Baltar next or Zarek?

No matter what I'll be staying tuned for your next amazing adventure.

More, more, more and then more.

Kindest regards,
ljd

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed.

You have Bugs to thank for all fashion statements in adams-verse. She's so good at description. :)

No, I haven't read any Perry Mason books. Bugs may have. I've seen the show. Not at all the same thing. *snort*

Jake has become such a major character! We laugh and love it when people comment about him in their reviews!

The b story will become the main story in the next installment. Can't tell you how it will pan out yet, because we haven't figured it out ourselves yet!

Thanks. :)


Name: kimi77 (Signed) · Date: Aug 06, 2011 08:47 PM · For: Chapter 17
Noooo! I don't want it to end:(

Awesome writing as usual!


Name: kimi77 (Signed) · Date: Aug 06, 2011 05:23 PM · For: Chapter 17
Noooo! I don't want it to end:(

Awesome writing as usual!

Author's Response: Ha! It went a lot longer than we were planning!

Thanks!


Name: Ralph2 (Signed) · Date: Aug 02, 2011 05:19 AM · For: Chapter 17
Wonderful job! I love how well she understands his weakness for her and can manipulate it so easily. Can't wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: thanks. Glad you enjoyed. We enjoyed writing it. Thanks for letting us know. :)


Name: Thjazi (Signed) · Date: Jul 29, 2011 12:53 AM · For: Chapter 16
I love this fic!!! (surely it's not the end...?) Very good job!! I mean, many things are related to a major action in the actual show, it is very interesting to transpose it like this!
Obviously I enjoyed it and I hope there will be more chapters (please, please, please, please) beacause as Laura cannot drive by Bill's standards and he can't himself, how will they go? By horses? (I'd love to read that!) And there is still the part about the trial that interests me.
Thank you for those fanfictions!

Author's Response: No, that's not the end. There's one more chapter to this particular story.

We've actually thought of Bill and Laura out horseriding for a future fic. Bill especially looks suited to such a thing.

Thanks for letting us know you're enjoying. :)


Name: Ralph2 (Signed) · Date: Jul 28, 2011 06:41 PM · For: Chapter 16
Great new chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! We're nearly at the end now!


Name: Thjazi (Signed) · Date: Jul 19, 2011 12:07 PM · For: Chapter 14
I love your fanfiction, I really do. But I am not sure I understood this chapter... Of course, it must have been done on purpose and I am waiting for the next chapter to understand a little bit more... (or maybe I didn't understand because I am French and some parts of the English language escaped my brain...)

Author's Response: Oh no! Our twist was too confusing!? Sorry! Unfortunately, I think the next chapter may be even more difficult to follow. *sigh*


Name: lemmiwinks (Signed) · Date: Jul 19, 2011 07:29 AM · For: Chapter 14
No! Evil cliffie!
I simply adore this story :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Of course, you'll be catching up on LJ now. Hee.


Name: kimi77 (Signed) · Date: Jul 18, 2011 11:29 PM · For: Chapter 14
Oh no! Laura-gasp. Please update soon. Soooo loving this:)

Author's Response: Yay! I do have faith Bill will save Laura though. :)


Name: azzurra (Signed) · Date: Jul 17, 2011 06:03 AM · For: Chapter 13
I'm Back and have now catched up with the latest chapters woohoo! Love the intrigue and can't wait for more. BTW, I have successfully made a work colleague the latest A/R Shipper hell yeah!

Author's Response: Excellent work with the co-worker. We can never have enough a/r shippers. They are the most beautiful couple. :) Hope you enjoy the final few chapters.


Name: kimi77 (Signed) · Date: Jul 10, 2011 01:09 PM · For: Chapter 12
Smut! I love smut:) and the "little captain was on duty"-oMG I love it :0

Author's Response: Hee. All that plotting and we all just love the smut. :)


Name: Ralph2 (Signed) · Date: Jul 08, 2011 05:34 PM · For: Chapter 12
Loved it! Please save Jake the dog :-)

Author's Response: Please save Jake the dog LOL! There's an entire campaign for Jake on LJ!


Name: lemmiwinks (Signed) · Date: Jul 08, 2011 04:57 PM · For: Chapter 12
I adore this! Great update. Poor laird family. Love amnesiac bill and how things are gradually coming back to him. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks very much. We're glad you're still reading and enjoying. :)


You must login (register) to review.