Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5696
Series: 49
Stories: 2969
Chapters: 7290
Word count: 12493215
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33055
Reviewers: 1133
Newest Member: Victoria A
 

Most Recent

12 Kingdoms: The Pirate and the Prophet by Princess Arinayed MA
A pirate will go to the extreme when it comes to finding treasure. But what happens when a pig headed prophet happens to be the only way to find it. Pirate...
The Beauty of Love by Kaitlynnlovescats96 T
Bill and Laura take a moment for themselves while orbiting Earth and their story continues after they land on Earth. Takes places during Daybreak, the...
A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Story of the Moment

To Laura by sdorab28 K
Well, it's sorta like my other stories, except now I utilize the printed media.

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive


Name: Cassandra (Signed) · Date: Dec 27, 2010 10:26 PM · For: Chapter Seven
This story is very good! I love another perspective of things. I do hope you continue with it.


Name: Ashes452 (Signed) · Date: Oct 21, 2010 09:45 PM · For: Chapter Seven
Woot your back! The story is back!! Woot very excited please done take so long for the next chapter/part!! Loving it!!


Name: Alecandrain (Signed) · Date: Oct 21, 2010 04:54 PM · For: Chapter Seven
WHAT?!?! Plz, plz,plz write more!


Name: wearedamob (Signed) · Date: Oct 05, 2010 07:45 PM · For: Chapter Six
I found this series recommended on TV Tropes and it is a remarkable accomplishment. I hurt my eyes binge-reading!

I hope you are able to update soon.


Name: missbevcrusher (Signed) · Date: Jul 16, 2010 10:26 AM · For: Chapter Six
Apparently, I missed this post over on LJ. Anyway, holy crap dude. This story just keeps getting better and better. That last scene with Lee and Kara had me sitting on the edge of my seat. I just love how you're exploring A/R as well as this incredibly rich story with the goings on in the fleet. And it amazes me how you don't cheat either of those things in the process. Perfect balance of plot and the A/R relationship. Well done.


Name: chrissykat80 (Signed) · Date: Jun 18, 2010 10:36 AM · For: Chapter Five
Love it!!!! I have been waiting anxiously for updates. Bring Bill back!


Name: idolchatter (Signed) · Date: Jun 17, 2010 04:24 PM · For: Chapter Five
Oh joy! I logged on SI while enroute from Florida to SC (USA) this afternoon. My intention was to beg you not to give up this story as I'd noticed the volume flow of BSG stories had begun to trickle with the show having ended so long ago now. AND I SEE ANOTHER CHAPTER! (Yes, the capitals are necessary.)

I am awaiting what I will hope to be a reunion between these two and that everyone will just leave them alone and let them be happy with one another.... (I understand I'm asking for quite a bit.)

Thanks for continuing this!


Name: idolchatter (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 03:05 PM · For: Chapter Four
Yay! Another chapter!

I'm loving that your Bill made note of the differences in the Six on this ship. I don't know why that should mean something to me but I, too, wondered why there was such a drastic change in this model when the other models only seemed to change clothes from time to time.


Name: natalia5345 (Signed) · Date: Apr 28, 2010 08:58 PM · For: Chapter Three
and the pure awesomeness continues! more please? soon?


Name: terracotta (Signed) · Date: Apr 26, 2010 05:45 AM · For: Chapter One
Just wanted to say that I've recently joined the site, and have been working my way through a ton of stories. This is one of my favourites by far, and I'm really looking forward to more!


Name: marieelise0928 (Signed) · Date: Apr 15, 2010 06:25 PM · For: Chapter Three
I'm not actually up to this chapter yet, but I don't know if comments from old chapters get emailed to what, and I wanted to make sure you saw this! A MAZ ING story! I mean I can't stop reading it. I watched all of BSG in about a month and a half, recently, and I'm just about as addicted to this series!! Please keep updating regularly! I don't know what I'm going to do when I run out of chapters!!


Name: natalia5345 (Signed) · Date: Apr 08, 2010 06:13 PM · For: Chapter Two
ack so much awesomeness. and angst. and awesomeness! NEED MORE


Name: Alecandrain (Signed) · Date: Apr 02, 2010 11:09 PM · For: Chapter Two
NNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!More NOW! Plz!


Name: surf21 (Signed) · Date: Apr 02, 2010 09:57 PM · For: Chapter Two
OMG! What a great cliffhanger!


Name: betani (Signed) · Date: Apr 02, 2010 07:33 PM · For: Chapter Two
Sunday, Sunday, Sunday!

Bill v. The Centurions!!!!!

Get your tickets now!!!


You must login (register) to review.