Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5587
Series: 49
Stories: 2968
Chapters: 7265
Word count: 12447655
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33008
Reviewers: 1092
Newest Member: AdsasfYqeqotoc
 

Most Recent

A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Distraction by Emma Ockham MA
With Saul passed out on the couch, Laura tries to seduce Bill.
I Was Made For You by Polyxena MA
Laura and Bill are constantly fighting. They open new and old wounds.

Story of the Moment

The Decision by Redoren K
Based on the second prompt for the BSG-Fic-A-Thon 08 LJ comm. http://community.livejournal.com/bsg_ficathon_08/

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members: WildernessOfMonkeys, BenLinus

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive


Name: Mellow Mel (Signed) · Date: Oct 06, 2015 10:54 PM · For: One Shot
:)


Name: emma ockham (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2008 02:58 PM · For: One Shot
Hehehe!
Well done.


Name: firstlady1408 (Signed) · Date: Mar 16, 2008 05:30 PM · For: One Shot
Ohhh this was fabulous! I adore Cottle in fics, this had all the elements of a good BSG fic. Humour, drama, drink, and a hell of a tag line this made me LOL..“So, how should we pose for the poster?” Jessxo


Name: carolann (Signed) · Date: Mar 14, 2008 10:46 PM · For: One Shot
Very cute and funny story. Thanks so much for sharing.


Name: Ionel (Signed) · Date: Mar 14, 2008 02:41 PM · For: One Shot
OMG!! This was awsome!! =)

Love the combination between angst at the beginning and humour at the end ... and romance all the way through! Gotta love Cottle and I have to admit that you did the character of all three of them really well! This sweetened up my evening!! Thank you + Write more please!! =)


Name: narciscia (Signed) · Date: Mar 14, 2008 10:04 AM · For: One Shot
Thanks for this. I ADORE Cottle. I was so excited to see a AR + Cottle fic up!
yay!


Name: Trialia (Signed) · Date: Mar 14, 2008 09:12 AM · For: One Shot
*giggling* Brilliant, I love it.


Name: childminerva (Signed) · Date: Mar 14, 2008 09:08 AM · For: One Shot

*headdesk*

 “Just for that I’m going to give the President a gyno-exam tomorrow morning..."

OMG...too funny! This was very cute and charming, though very bittersweet as well. Loved it!



Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Mar 14, 2008 07:14 AM · For: One Shot
Any story that has the good Doctor in it is a winner. I like that you give Jack a crush on Laura but also make him smart enough to know it's a lost cause.

Very well done with just the right blend of emotion and longing.

Found one misused word and this story is to good for that: "Jack huffed, “Excuse! How many more you got? Cause I’m sure I can guess you’re next three.”" It should be YOUR not "you're".

Enjoyed this a great deal.

Kindest regards,
ljd


Name: Gidget_ZB (Signed) · Date: Mar 14, 2008 06:28 AM · For: One Shot
HAHAHAHAHA. Oh Jack I heart you so much. Loved it - a nice light change in the wake of depressing OMGs she's gonna die fics. Thanks so so much.


Name: caramelapples (Signed) · Date: Mar 14, 2008 01:54 AM · For: One Shot
Very interesting! Gyno lol. :D:D:D

Would love to read a sequel where Cottle actually does the exam and realizes that Laura's not been listening. ;)


You must login (register) to review.