Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5646
Series: 49
Stories: 2969
Chapters: 7282
Word count: 12480507
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33031
Reviewers: 1112
Newest Member: avydejis
 

Most Recent

The Beauty of Love by Kaitlynnlovescats96 T
Bill and Laura take a moment for themselves while orbiting Earth and their story continues after they land on Earth. Takes places during Daybreak, the...
A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Distraction by Emma Ockham MA
With Saul passed out on the couch, Laura tries to seduce Bill.

Story of the Moment

Renaissance by cavgirl K
Seated on his hillock on Earth, Bill Adama receives an unexpected visitor.

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members: cool-veggiesword

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive

Reviews For Conciliare Series

Name: noname (Signed) · Date: Dec 10, 2009 03:39 PM · For: He Has to Believe
I really like this.... it's very sweet


Name: Angstyfluff (Signed) · Date: Oct 05, 2008 12:21 PM · For: Something There for Her
So cute, and sweet... and just... AWWWW! -melts into pool of fluffy goo-

Author's Response: hehe. Well I hope you manage to pull yourself together because I certainly don't want my readers *uche reviewers uche* to melt away! Thank you for reviewing. ME


Name: eosaphrodite (Signed) · Date: Jun 19, 2008 10:25 AM · For: Something There for Her
Perfect. A perfect companion piece and...well, there's not much more I can say, but perfection. I really do suck at reviews, sorry. Exactly how two adults in their situation would behave. Great job.

Author's Response: Well, I tried to get them to be all over each other and kiss like crazy, but they just wouldn't hear about it! There was work to be done... And thanks again for your review, it doesn't suck at all. In fact, it's perfect ;) ME


Name: eosaphrodite (Signed) · Date: Jun 19, 2008 09:42 AM · For: He Has to Believe
I loved this! The insight into Bill during his wait was incredible. I also love how you put into words why he kissed her temple instead of laying one on her. Excellent job.

Author's Response: I've always liked the tender gestures, my ex used to kiss me on the forehead and I'd just melt. And I love that part of Laura and Bill's relationship, because tenderness just feels like the purest form of love. It's complete and unconditional and unhindered by human boundaries. You can feel tenderness for a child or a lover or a cat or a friend or a complete stranger and just love them at that moment. So I loved that kiss in The Hub and honestly, when you looked at her tearstained-face, how could you not understand that tenderness?rnAnyway, thank you very much for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!rnME


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Jun 17, 2008 05:50 AM · For: He Has to Believe
I feel like we're passing the time with Bill while we all await that reunion. Can't think of a more pleasant diversion for all concerned.

This and the companion piece are keepers.

Kindest regards,
ljd

Author's Response: thank you


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Jun 17, 2008 05:48 AM · For: Something There for Her
Lovely and I like that she knew Bill was in the Raptor. I've been trying to fashion that bit in my mind and how it worked. Your version is a good one.

Enjoyed this.

Kindest regards,
ljd

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thank you very much for your continued reviews. You must be a great part of what keeps this site together.rnME


Name: Whitsun (Signed) · Date: Jun 16, 2008 10:27 AM · For: He Has to Believe
Ooh, that is really beautiful to read. You describe the feelings I thought they expressed in that scene so well :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I was trying to put that scene into words and I'm glad to hear I seem to have succeeded. Of course, the scene was still too beautiful for words...


Name: Whitsun (Signed) · Date: Jun 16, 2008 10:19 AM · For: Something There for Her
Sweet. I can´t stop smiling :)

Author's Response: :) thanks!


No results found.
You must login (register) to review.